Each member of the five-member Board of Directors is elected by the membership to serve a three-year term. The Board sets the policy and directs Management in the overall running of the Credit Union.

The current Board of Directors are:

Cindy Taylor, Chair
Patricia Fraser, Vice-Chair
John Luibl, Treasurer
John Koslin, Secretary
Karen Moe, Director

Basic Responsibilities:

  • Make strategic decisions regarding the course of action for the Credit Union by establishing objectives, formulating policy and approving goals and programs.
  • Set rates on savings and loan products. Establish pricing policy on member services and fees.
  • Participate in standing committees as appointed by the Board Chair.
  • Ensure that the Credit Union meets all federal and state regulations and guidelines.
  • Monitor activities of and appointments to the Supervisory Committee.
  • Maintain, review, and update the Credit Union bylaws.
  • Maintain the confidentiality of all Credit Union business.
  • Attend and actively participate in monthly Board meetings and the annual planning session.


  • Thoroughly review Board packets prior to each Board meeting.
  • Routinely review the Board Policy Manual.
  • Fulfill yearly educational requirements.
  • Be aware of state and federal political issues regarding the credit union movement.
  • Give all assistance possible to fellow board members, appointed officers and employees of the Credit Union in the discharge of the duties of their offices.
  • Disclose possible conflicts of interest and refrain from voting on issues related to the conflict.
  • Attend monthly Board meetings.

*Click here to view our 2018 Annual Report.